Sun Dream Team review – a look at the FFGeek teams and some player stats


Here’s our Sun Dream Team review of the FFGeek teams.  We also provide some player stats and a team if we could start again

 Sun Dream Team review – a look at the FFGeek teams and some player stats

It’s worth mentioning that our Sun Pundit Simon Rowley has also done a article updating his team plans

THE FFGEEK TEAMS

TEAM 1

Points: 693 Overall Rank: 121k team value: £58.4m + £0.1m = £59.4m ITB   transfers left 1/3

 sun dream team review

So improved considerably from my last update but 103k is still nothing to shout about.

 So moved backwards by 20k from my last  Sun Dream Team review No Chelsea players as they are about to go on a decent run of fixtures is the negative.  I don’t have any particular issues with the team except the double Spurs rotatable defence and Pickford in goal.

TEAM 2

Points: 736 Overall Rank: 44k team value: £58.5m + 0.4 ITB = £58.9m transfers left 2/3

sun dream team review

So a team performing much better.  The issues are the double Everton defence although they are at a ridiculously low price now that any replacement seems difficult.  Also the double Spurs attack doesn’t seem that wise although they do have a good run of fixtures after the Arsenal game.

Some stats

Below I’m going to show the top 20 players in 3 different stats.

Total points, points per game and my value factor rating which relates the price to the price to the PPG.  I’ve actually assessed 65 which you can see by accessing the google spreadsheet

Top 20 by total points

PlayerPositionPrice £mTot PointsPPGVal Fact
KaneSTR10.11349.60.95
SalahMID6.71136.60.99
De BruyneMID7.0966.00.86
StonesDEF5.9955.60.95
LukakuSTR6.8955.90.87
SaneMID6.1935.50.90
OtamendiDEF6.4926.10.95
AgueroSTR8.0907.50.94
SterlingMID5.5875.81.05
RashfordSTR5.3804.70.89
De GeaGK5.6805.30.95
BlindDEF6.0767.61.27
FirminoSTR5.3744.40.83
AzpilicuetaDEF5.4734.90.91
MorataSTR5.6725.10.91
MartialSTR4.6704.40.96
JesusSTR5.2694.30.83
WalkerDEF5.2694.60.88

Top 20 by Points Per Game

PlayerPositionPrice £mTot PointsPPGVal Fact
KaneSTR10.11349.60.95
BlindDEF6.0767.61.27
AgueroSTR8.0907.50.94
SalahMID6.71136.60.99
CoutinhoMID6.7596.60.99
OtamendiDEF6.4926.10.95
De BruyneMID7.0966.00.86
JonesDEF6.2666.00.97
LukakuSTR6.8955.90.87
SterlingMID5.5875.81.05
ValenciaDEF5.9685.70.97
RicharlisonSTR4.7685.71.21
StonesDEF5.9955.60.95
BatshuayiSTR4.9675.61.14
SaneMID6.1935.50.90
TrippierDEF5.6665.50.98
De GeaGK5.6805.30.95
AlliMID5.8685.20.90
MorataSTR5.6725.10.91
BaillyDEF5.2515.10.98

Top 20 by value factor

PlayerPositionPrice £mTot PointsPPGVal Fact
PopeGK2.7444.41.63
LosslGK2.5433.91.56
TarkowskiDEF3.4574.41.29
BlindDEF6.0767.61.27
SchindlerDEF3.2484.01.25
RicharlisonSTR4.7685.71.21
MahrezMID4.1564.71.15
BatshuayiSTR4.9675.61.14
DoucoureMID3.6433.91.08
SterlingMID5.5875.81.05
MeeDEF5.0555.01.00
BradyMID3.7483.71.00
LowtonDEF4.1454.11.00
SalahMID6.71136.60.99
CoutinhoMID6.7596.60.99
TrippierDEF5.6665.50.98
BaillyDEF5.2515.10.98
DaviesDEF4.9584.80.98
FernandinhoMID3.2503.10.97
JonesDEF6.2666.00.97
RooneySTR3.0472.90.97

A team if I could start again

Here I looked at all the above factors to try and come up with a team around the same value as mine

sun dream team review

Seems a fairly well balanced team with good representation from the teams with European games on the 21/22 November and 5/6 December.  Plus Mahrez in to balance the books.

No Kane as his £10.1m price makes it difficult to transfer him in if you haven’t already got him.

Follow us on twitter and facebook and instagram for article updates and news

Geek Leagues

Fantasy Premier League: 5379-1967
Sun: FantasyFootballGeek SGDKX9Y3
TFF: FantasyFootballGeek PIN 8000919 Passcode 1159
Sky: FFGeek 8310511
UCL: 18664FKG
TFF UCL: FantasyFootballGeek PIN 8137738 Passcode 1210